He doesn’t care enough to try

On Ed’s old phone I might have called a few times to tell him that I thought he was worthless.  I might have called his new girlfriend a whore.  OK, who am I kidding?  She is a total whore and he is totally useless and I totally told him about it! 

He called yesterday to try to arrange a visit with my son (Ed gave his biological children away!) because his dad is in town.  His message specifically said that he would call later.  Of course he didn’t, he’s not that reliable.  He left a message on my voice mail in the middle of the night asking to see my son while his dad is in town.  I think that since he promised to see him three weeks ago and never picked up the phone and because he couldn’t be bothered to show up in court for the divorce and ask for visitation that he doesn’t need to see him.  Why should I flex my schedule and risk my kid getting hurt so that Ed can feel better about himself?

Leave a Reply

