Make Amends

One of the principles of recovery is to make amends for the people that you have hurt.  I wonder if pain pill Marion will ever make amends to me.  He is too selfish right now, tied up so tight in his addiction.  In the last message that he left me he said that he hopes things are well for me and that things are OK at work and blah blah blah.  Not once did he say “I am so sorry for USING you!”  or “I am so sorry that I couldn’t be a man and care about our family.” 

On a more vengeful note, Marion’s last day of health insurance is this Sunday.  SO excited!!!  We will have a toast at dinner at my house on Sunday to celebrate the final removal of the LEECH!

Leave a Reply

