Visitation

So Ed really wants to stop over and see my son and drop off his birthday presents and I am totally torn.  I think that children should see their parents.  But at the same time I feel obligated to protect my son from Ed’s addictions.  In the past he has made some REALLY bad decisions and at times I look at my son and wonder about what has happened that I don’t know about.  I know how bad Ed was to me.  How bad was he when I wasn’t there?  I also wonder if Ed will “lose it” if he comes over to see us.  I have had so many people encourage me to get a restraining order and I’ve chickened out.  And there are so many things going on in my life know that he doesn’t know about.  How will his reaction be???

Leave a Reply

