Bottomless

Last night at the women’s group I attend we talked about reconciliation with your ex-husband and the kind of reconciliation that is possible during separation, after divorce, and for Christians even after death.  It has been very painful for me that I did so much for Ed and got nothing in return.  It has been even more painful to know how much I did and to feel discarded and for a time replaced.  While the cool hip girl inside me knows that I am absolutely the best thing that he will ever have in his life…. the little nagging doubt wants to know why I wasn’t enough.

I guess one of my best friends said it best.  No matter what I tried I couldn’t be happy when I was with him.  He didn’t do anything to make me happy, and I will always, ALWAYS be better off without him!

Leave a Reply

