I Was Easily the Best

This may sound conceited, but honestly, it’s the truth.  I was the only person who ever cared enough about Ed to give him a shot at his dreams.  I can only blame him for losing his vision and expectations along the way.  I know that I am prettier, smarter, more loving, more honest and more humane than the woman that he ended up with.  Sometimes I worry that Ed was with me to use me, but truly I had nothing but the skill to live in the throes of poverty… and we were pretty successful at keeping food in the kitchen and the power turned on. 

I don’t know how much time Ed has left in this world.  His addictions and abuses are powerful, his depression seems from the outside to be debilitating…. I wish that he would go to another state and make an effort to put his life together!  

 

Leave a Reply

