Pink

Before the “Fun House” album I never really liked Pink.  I knew in my memory banks that she sang on the Lady Marmalade Track and that she had a hit with “Get this Party Started” but I never paid much attention.

In Fun House I am tied into her music, her lyrics, the smelly parts of her divorce and that need for the other person to be suffering.  I figure I suffered with Ed and now I want him to suffer without me.  I mean really suffer.  I want him to feel the kind of pain that I experienced during our marriage.  I want him to hurt and cry and feel REAL REGRET for treating me so badly and for losing me. And most of all I want him to feel sick and sour inside his soul because he can never have me back.  Not ever…. and I’m not sure that I will be able to forgive him for all his mistakes in the last year.  Some before, but not these.

One Response to “Pink”

  1. C Says:

    I LOVE Pink!

Leave a Reply

