Pity

I often find that I feel sorry for Ed… sometimes it’s because he ended up with Nancy and she beats him.  Sometimes I feel sorry for him because he has ruined his life.  Sometimes I feel sorry for him because he thinks its ok to cheat people out of money.  Sometimes because he was actually sick and he refused to get over it and be well when the doctors told him that they had healed him.  Most of the time I can’t believe I was with him…  I think that it was because I felt sorry for him and wanted him to have a better life. 

When people tell you that you can’t save someone who doesn’t want to be saved it’s the truth!  I hung a lot of hope on Ed and all the things that I wanted him to become.  He didn’t share a similar dream so now he’s a middle-aged man, driving an almost 20-year-old car, living with an almost 60-year-old woman, in a rented love shack, by a private collage.  Pretty pathetic, no?

Leave a Reply

