OMG I Finally Get It!!!

When Ed and I were dating he always used to say he would never date another addict.  When we were married he said it for the first few years and then it tapered off.  I think that what he really meant was that he would never date someone in RECOVERY because that person would hold him accountable for his program and recovery. 

I wonder how long Ed’s addictions were pushing into our lives before I recognized them.  I wonder what would have happened if I had forced his program or pushed for him to go back into treatment.  Most of all, I wonder how long he will survive with he and Nancy feeding their addictions together.  It is really sad that recovery Ed turned into pain-pill Marion and that he is throwing his life away with that piece of trash.

Leave a Reply

