Putting My Foot Down

Ok – its been almost 6 months since Ed has made any effort to contact my son.  Do I need to put my foot all the way down and say that’s it?  What is the best choice for a teenager?  Do I let Ed drop in and out when ever he pleases?  (which seems to equate to when Nancy kicks him out!) Do I tell him that’s it and he can’t have contact until my son is an adult, which is about 2 and a half years away?  Do I explain to my son that Ed has given in to his addictions and that until he’s clean he won’t see him?  I feel like no matter what I do it will be the wrong decision.  I guess this is why I pay a therapist.

Leave a Reply

