A Year Ago

It’s been almost a year since I got engaged (and about 5 months since I got re-married).  My new husband and I went out-of-town for a few days and he proposed at our favorite restaurant, along the wall of windows, and I cried like a big baby and said yes about 20 times =)

I hemmed and hawed at length about how I would tell Ed that I was getting re-married and in the end it didn’t really matter.  Before I had a chance to tell him I found out he was with Nancy the whore and we haven’t been able to have many civil conversations since.

I was thinking last week that some of my anger with Nancy the whore was Ed’s decision to continue to mooch off me while he was running around with a crazy woman.  I felt bad for leaving him and he was still pretty unstable.  I had warned him repeatedly that he was going to have to start paying his own bills and luckily, I was able to get several of his services out of my name and just stop paying for them.  It feels good to be approaching a year without paying any of Ed’s bills.  I know that he has been in a financial downfall but I also know that he has the skills to get out of it.  I’m the one who took the time to teach him about them!

Leave a comment