Go Big Red

When Ed and I were married a football game always meant a houseful.  We would get everything from the grocery store, set up the dining room as a buffet and my house would be filled with joyous outbursts for 4 hours, or more.

Last year when my son’s band played in the Holiday Bowl we had a houseful of family over to watch the game, we also had a Super Bowl party this year with tv’s going on multiple floors.  It’s different now.  I can’t exactly explain it.  We all enjoy watching football but the “live and die” aspect of it is gone.  Having season tickets a few years ago increased my appreciation for the game.  Not sharing them with Ed was probably among the best decisions I have ever made!

Leave a Reply

