REM

Hello, I saw you, I know you, I knew you
I think I can remember your name…name
Hello I’m sorry, I lost myself
I think I thought you were someone else

Should we talk about the weather? (Hi…hi, hi)
Should we talk about the government? (Hi…hi, hi, hi)

Hello, how are you? I know you, I knew you
I think I can remember your name…name
Hello, I’m sorry I lost myself
I think I thought you were someone else

Should we talk about the weather? (Hi…hi, hi)
Should we talk about the government? (Hi…hi, hi, hi)

Hello my friend, are you visible today?
You know I never knew that it could be so strange…strange
Hello, I’m sorry, I lost myself
I think I thought you were someone else

Should we talk about the weather? (Hi…hi, hi)
Should we talk about the government? (Hi…hi, hi, hi)

I think I thought Ed was someone else.  I think I thought  that he cared about other people. Sadly, as it turns out, he’s just a heartless, selfish jackass.  “I know you, I knew you feels” like the end of our marriage.  There were still a few things that were familiar, but the addict was taking over “recovery Ed” at a much more rapid rate, and he didn’t care who he hurt, as long as the beast inside of him was comforted.

Leave a Reply

