Abused to Death

This story ran in today’s paper http://journalstar.com/news/local/article_53a0d68d-c3d1-5506-9a7e-c682bbae6a8a.html  and nearly broke my heart.

I’m 34 now.  I was 18 when I met Ed.  High school aged, early college aged.  I thought that he would make my entire world better.  When I left I was afraid all the time, and it was hard for people to understand.  I never knew when the next explosion would hit or what would prompt it.  It  was way too close to home, especially when I read about the escalation of violence when the victim leaves.  I know all of those fears all too well.

Leave a Reply

