In the Home Stretch

Three months from this Friday I will be done with college.  Pretty wild!  I always figured that Ed would finish his degree first but he quit instead.  I think there are psychological studies about people who quit during the home stretch.   I don’t have time to read them at the moment.

This year my son is playing varsity football.  He could use a bigger ego, and a few more inches of height, but he’s enjoying himself, and doing a good job.  The last few weeks have been busy,  the next few will be hectic/frantic, but in the end it will all be worth it.  Now that I’m two years out from dealing with Ed, and almost three years out from being divorced I feel better.  Mostly human, and much less afraid.  Now to get rid of the rest of his stuff!

Leave a Reply

