Frustrated and Tired

There is this thing in recovery called HALT – it is supposed to tell the addict that when they get into a certain mind frame they need to stop and re-evaluate.  HALT stands for Hungry, Angry, Lonely and Tired.  Today I am STARVING and EXHAUSTED.  I have been burning the candle at both ends for weeks and I almost feel hopeless.  I’m not sure if I’m ANGRY, but I’m definitely annoyed that things just can’t seem to fall into place right now and with my kid running 16 hour days and my husband on the road for work I might fall into lonely.  I would hate to say that I am overwhelmed since I took all of this week on myself but I think a good hard cry or a glass of wine might make things better. 

I have 6 weeks left of college and I have never wanted to quit something so badly in my life.  Hopefully the break will feel good before I start grad school.  I wish that I had done college when I was younger!

Leave a Reply

