The Final Countdown

I am within spitting distance of finishing college.  Six blissfully short days from now I will be finished with my undergraduate degree.  It barely seems possible.

This is a period of change in my world.  I am nearly done with school.  I am nearly done as the chair for band boosters.  It is an exciting time.  Something I could never have done with Ed in my life.  Success wasn’t a valid prospect for me in our marriage.  It is funny to think of how far I have come in the (almost) three years since our divorce and the 6 years since I left.  Sometimes I wake up and it still doesn’t seem possible, other days, I cannot believe all the I endured for nothing!

Leave a Reply

