A Week of Celebrations

Usually I’m not one to believe in lucky numbers, but November 22 will be a good day for the rest of my life!  Last week I finished college and my son’s football team won the Class A State Championship game all on the same day, what an awesome graduation present! 

The day of the game I called and e-mailed my ex-mother-in-law and my ex-sister-in-law and told them how to watch it online.  I wonder if Ed watched or not.  That afternoon I worked in the ticket booth with another mom whose ex-husband is named Ed.  She calls him “Edweirdo” as a play on Eduardo.   I like it, but I don’t think I’ll use it.  Even though Ed has fallen off the planet for my son I have tried hard not to poison the waters. 

After an awesome Tuesday, we celebrated with family Thursday, shopped on Friday and relaxed on Saturday.  It is nice to have a normal life again.

Leave a Reply

