Three Years

I forgot which day the divorce degree was officially signed again – but it’s now 3 years since our divorce was finalized.  It still feels good!

I admit, I wonder sometimes what Ed has been up to and if he is continuing on his downward spiral or if he has been able to salvage his life.  I have wondered from time to time how different our lives would have been if I stayed.  I know that we would still be facing tremendous financial struggles, and my son would likely be starting at the community college instead of one of the private school’s he is considering.  I know that I wouldn’t have been able to finish college.  It’s funny, the last three years, even though they have been full of hard work, have been fun and happy. 

Hopefully Ed is somewhere safe this Christmas, and hopefully Nancy is somewhere celebrating with her grandchildren.  I know where my family will be and what we’ll be doing, and I am confident I’ll be able to enjoy it without fear of an agitated and angry man.

Leave a Reply

