Fair Share

I am often obsessed with things being fair.  When Ed and I were married I expected him to finish college while I worked and then I would work part-time and go to college full-time while he worked.  Problem was, even with an education he couldn’t hold a job.

At my last job there was an evil little troll who expected to get whatever she wanted and screw everyone else.  I can’t even tell you how many times I worked so that she could be off only to be berated any time that I needed time off work.  At my current job there is turmoil from time to time with one person who works what she wants to work, when she wants to work it with little consideration of the rest of the department.  It is annoying at best.

Over the weekend I had lots of problems with fairness and the refusal of my mother in law to speak to her sisters when arranging for Christmas, so that created plenty of heartache and havoc.  I just wish that people would consider what is fair and reasonable.  When we open our home we open it to everyone, and get a lukewarm response, however, if we don’t make the offer there is hurt feelings and frustration.  My wish for 2012 is for people to be considerate of one another in all aspects of my life!

Leave a Reply

