Warranted or Unwarranted?

It has been an interesting week.  I can go literally months hearing nothing about Ed.  This past week I have answered a call for him at my home and a man threatening him with a warrant for a bad check called my mother’s home.  In addition to all that, I found out that Ed’s dad had passed away and had to let my son know.

It was sad that he has passed but amazing that he lived as long as he did.  It’s funny, my memories of Ed’s dad are all pretty amusing.  He was a life long alcoholic and it felt like I spent my entire marriage to Ed knowing that his dad didn’t have long for this world.  I can imagine the funny stories that his kids and grandkids are telling at his wake and I know that his friends will miss him.

Leave a Reply

