Old Friends, New Friends, Friends Who Know All About Me

Saturday night we had a going away party at our house for a friend who is packing up to leave for Arizona this week.  She and I have known each other for 12 years, she was in my wedding and has boys who are close in age to my son.  I can’t imagine just packing up and heading out, but I’m a planner, and all people make different choices.

With our houseful of guests I thought about all the football parties at our old house and how much fun we had entertaining.  I thought about Ed’s friend Bob, how I wouldn’t have my friend Vicki if I hadn’t endured that miserable marriage and how much people know about what I have been through.  It’s funny to think about where we are now, how things were back then and imagining what my future will look like!  I miss some of those friends and wonder what is new in their lives….

Leave a Reply

