I’m Not Afraid of Myself Anymore

That sounds really funny I know.  When I turned 30 a good friend told me that she was happy to turn 30 and she really learned about who she was while she was in her 30’s.  Now that I am coming to the end of my 30’s I understand that.  I’m completely in love with my best friend.  We can talk about anything and I trust him completely.  First time in my life I’ve been able to say that.  Earlier this month I posted about abusers.  One of these kinds of abuse is using private and very personal information against a person to shame them.  Ed did this whenever he got a chance.  I was never truly forgiven for any sin, and I never knew when a past transgression would come out of the clear blue sky requiring me to be punished.

I turned 37 almost 2 weeks ago.  I am thriving and happy.  I am not afraid to push myself.  I’m not afraid to achieve.  And I’m not afraid the share the person I really am.  I have stopped trying to be something for someone else, and I couldn’t be happier.  It is a powerful thing to live without fear!

Leave a Reply

